Student Council

The Student Council

The Student Council is a body which is chosen by the students. The idea behind it is to represent students’ views about the issues of the school. It works in partnership with the school management and staff for the benefit of the school and its students. A representative from each class is chosen by her class and two international students are also chosen.

All students have a valuable contribution to make to the activities of the school. The Student Council provides a forum where their views and opinions are heard. This helps create good communication between students and staff and hopefully it will help create a greater sense of ownership and belonging to the school where students can have their views heard.

The Student Council allows students take responsibility for certain projects in the school which students feel are important. Management will also seek students’ opinions on certain issues and school policies.

This year 2011- 2012 the council members are:

6th Year

Anne Marie Dowling – Head Girl, Nicole Noonan – Deputy Head Girl, Hazel Kelly.

5th Year

Taylor Fitzgerald, Lauren Yeomans.

Transition Year

Aideen Healy-Brady.

3rd Year

Kirstin Oheane, Rebecca Bennett.

2nd Year

Georgia Keogh, Chantelle O’Keeffe.

1st Year

Chloe Cooney, Yasmin Seky.

International Students

Natalia Tyrakowska, Irma Rubstaviciute.